United Sorghum Checkoff Announces Board Appointments

USAgNet - 09/25/2020

The U.S. Department of Agriculture announced the appointment of five members to serve on the United Sorghum Checkoff Program Board. All five appointees will serve three-year terms starting December 2020 and ending December 2023.

According to the USDA press release, the sorghum farmers appointed to the board are:

• Klint G. Stewart, Columbus, Nebraska, At-Large Member

• Ethan J. Miller, Columbia, Missouri, At-Large Member

• James Jay Haase, Eads, Colorado, At-Large Member

• Shayne C. Suppes, Scott City, Kansas, Kansas Member

The 13-member United Sorghum Checkoff Program Board is composed of nine sorghum farmers who represent the three states with the largest sorghum production - Kansas, Texas and Oklahoma - and four at-large national representatives. More information about the board is available on the Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) United Sorghum Checkoff Program webpage and on the board's website, sorghumcheckoff.com.

« Return to Home Page

Easy Way Cattle Care
U.S. Custom Harvesters, Inc.