ASA, Corteva Agriscience Announce 38th Young Leader Class

USAgNet - 04/13/2021

Another new class of emerging leaders are honing their skills to serve as the voices for U.S. agriculture through the American Soybean Association (ASA) and Corteva Agriscience Young Leaders program.

The 38th class of Young Leaders met virtually March 11, 2021 and will continue their training with two in-person sessions later in 2021.

ASA's longest-running leadership program, Young Leaders was founded in 1984 and continues to set the bar for leadership training in agriculture, identifying and training new, innovative and engaged growers.

During the virtual meeting, Young Leaders had the opportunity to connect with one another, discuss the upcoming in-person training programs and hear from soybean industry leaders. Also joining the meeting were, ASA President Kevin Scott (SD); Mike Dillon, Global Portfolio Leader -- Soybeans, Corteva Agriscience; Matt Rekeweg, U.S. Industry Relations, Corteva Agriscience, Peter Laudeman, Political Affairs Manager, Corteva Agriscience and Jordan Scott, South Dakota Soybean Association President and member of the Young Leader class of 2018.

The 2021 Young Leaders are: Wes & Vonda Kirkpatrick (AR); Joey Stasell (IL); Jake McCormick & Sarah Luecke (IN); Jeff & Kim Failor (IA); Kendall & Austin Heiniger (KS); Collin Cooper & Allison Dallas (KY); PJ Feldpausch (MI); Evan & Lucy Staley (MD); Kelli & Jeff Sorenson (MN); Reid Carter (MS); Kaitlin Flick & Klinton Holliday (MO); Cale Buhr (NE); Logan & Kristin Watson (NC); Andrew & Brittni Cossette (ND); Bennett & Liza Musselman (OH); Alex & Grace Tolson (SC); Taylor & John Elverson (SD); and Jason & Brandy Cherry (TN).

« Return to Home Page

Hixwood Metal
U.S. Custom Harvesters, Inc.