National & World Ag News Headlines
Nominations Sought for United Soybean Board
USAgNet - 04/19/2017

USDA's Agricultural Marketing Service is seeking nominations for positions on the United Soybean Board.

Producer member positions are available in Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, and Texas. There are alternate vacancies in Alabama, South Carolina, and Texas.

Any soybean producer within the United States that owns or shares the ownership and risk of loss of soybeans can be considered for nomination. All eligible producers are invited to seek nomination by May 19, 2017. A soybean producer must be nominated by a Qualified State Soybean Board and submit a completed application. USDA encourages board membership that reflects the diversity of the individuals served by its industry.

Composed of 73 members representing 29 states and 2 regions, the board administers a research and promotion program authorized by the Soybean Promotion, Research, and Consumer Information Act. The USDA selects appointees from producers nominated by Qualified State Soybean Boards.

Send this article to a friend

Other National Headlines

Terning Seeds
Copyright 2018 - All Rights Reserved.